Cheryl LaBerge

City of Harlingen, Retired

Cynthia Hinojosa

Law Office of Gilberto Hinojosa

Financial Statement Audit RFP

Click here.

William Berg

Professor, Retired from UT-Brownsville

Annemarie Whitko

Project Manager, Ambiotec

Rita Conde, Secretary

Social Worker, Retired.

Larry Hollmann

Accountant. Retired from Burton, McCumber & Cortez

The Community Development Corporation of Brownsville is overseen by a community board whose members meet monthly to transact corporation business. All meetings are posted and open to the public

Board members are elected to three-year terms with a two-term limit. Nominations to the Board are made by existing and past Board members, as well as referral.

CDCB’s Board is positioned to provide input and strategic direction to the Corporation's initiatives, insight into service needs of the community at large, as well as oversight of the Corporation’s operations. 

Current members of the board are:

Board members

Crystal Losoya, Vice Chair

Collections Specialist, Cameron County District Clerk's Office

Murad Abusalim, Chair

Chair of Architecture Program, Texas Southmost College

David Vasquez

Former YouthBuild Student

Community Development Corporation of Brownsville
901 E. Levee St. Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 541-4955

Nydia Tapia-Gonzales

Director, South Texas Tourism

Javier Salinas

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, UT-Rio Grande Valley

Veronica Lucio

E3 Partners Ministry

Edgar Gaucin, Treasurer

Assistant Investigator, Federal Public Defender

NMLS ID 272420
© 2017 CDCB All Rights Reserved.